Please read: A personal appeal from free culture activist Jan-Christoph Borchardt

I am going to build a directory of projects that enable living freely. Not only free software as mentioned in my last post but also communities like BeWelcome, text repositories such as Project Gutenberg and all kinds of other good stuff. At least for the software part I will focus on finding the most widespread and easy-to-use option because often there are many alternatives to choose from (which is great).

So I applied to Wikimedia Germany for funding and the project was accepted along with 39 other great efforts to make use of and spread free knowledge (article in German). 🙂

There are only 3 days left to vote on the projects which will eventually receive funding: If you are interested and can read German, please have a look at all the great projects and vote for the ones you like!

If you can not read German just prepare for something cool. 🙂

3 responses to “Please read: A personal appeal from free culture activist Jan-Christoph Borchardt

  1. Dear Jan-Christoph Borchardt,
    I appreciate your efforts, but, unfortunately, I can’t read German.
    I’ve gone to the link https://secure.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/meta/wiki/Category:F%C3%B6rderbar_in_WissensWert_2010 but couldn’t understand.

    Wish you all the best.

  2. Pingback: Danke / Thanks | Free, Easy and Others

Leave a comment